• Overview
  • Trip Outline
  • Trip Includes
  • Trip Excludes
  • Booking
  • FAQ

If we believe our revered saints and sages, then there are a total of 8 mountain chains in the whole of India, in which Om-shape is visible, but out of those 8 mountain chains, to date, only one mountain has been found in which Om-shape is visible. Adi Kailash is a mountain peak located in the Himalayas, on the border between India and Tibet. It is the highest peak of the group of mountains known as the Kailash Range, which is part of the Trans-Himalaya in the westernmost part of Tibet. This magical mountain Adi Kailash is situated at an altitude of 5,945 meters in the Dharchula district. It is known for its strong religious and adventure associations. The peak is sacred to both Hindus and Tibetans and is considered to be the abode of Lord Shiva in Hinduism. In Hinduism, Adi Kailash is considered to be the abode of Lord Shiva, one of the principal deities of the Hindu pantheon. According to Hindu legend, Lord Shiva sits in a state of perpetual meditation on the summit of the mountain, surrounded by his consort, Parvati, and their children, Ganesha and Kartikeya. It is believed that a pilgrimage to Adi Kailash, also known as Kailash Parvat or Kailasa, will bring blessings and liberation from the cycle of reincarnation.


It is a land of peace and tranquility. According to the Shiva Purana, it is said that Lankapati King Ravana was a great devotee of Shiva and meditated on Shiva after coming here. Lord Shiva, being more pleased with his worship, granted Lankapati Ravana the power of mind along with 20 arms and 10 heads. This journey will take you to Jageshwar, Pithoragarh, and Patal Bhubaneswar along with Kalapani, Kuti, Om Parvat, and Adi Kailash. So you will get a beautiful adventure and all the flavors of spirituality. Here you will find beautiful temples, snow-capped mountains, meadows, silky streams, waterfalls, beautiful Bugyal-hilly areas, and a river showing its power and peace

No details found.


Day 1

Kathgodam – Pithoragarh (196 KMs/7-8 hrs) 1627m

• After Arriving at Kathgodam / Haldwani.
• Freshen up and have breakfast at Bhimtal.
• Later drive to Pithoragarh.
• En-route visit:
o Bhimtal
o Neem Karoli Baba Ashram, Kanchi Dham
o Golu Devata Temple
o Jageshwar Temple
• Lunch en-route.
• Reach Pithoragarh in the Evening.
• Dinner and overnight stay at Hotel.

Day 2

Pithoragarh - Dharchula (92 km/ 3 hrs)

• After breakfast, drive to Dharchula.
• We will handle the paperwork for your Inner Line Permit and Medical once you reach Dharchula.
• After lunch, you have time to relax, also you can visit Dharchula and Nepal.
• Dinner and overnight stay at Hotel.

Day 3

Dharchula – Gunji (69.5 KMs/ 3 hrs)

• After Breakfast, proceed to Gunji.
• Gunji is a small village in Uttarakhand which is the base village of Adi Kailash and Om Parvat.
• En-route visit beautiful Villages:
o Chialekh
o Garbyang
o Nepalch
• Lunch en-route.
• Reach Gunji / Napalchu in the evening.
• Dinner and overnight stay at Homestay.

Day 4

Gunji - Adi Kailash - Gunji (70 KMs)

• Today, we will start our journey in the early morning from Gunji to Adi Kailash.
• After reaching Jolingkong, you will proceed toward Adi Kailash Temple.
• After coming near Parvati Sarovar, Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati will worship in the temple.
• Lunch and drive back to Gunji.
• We will see:
o Brahma Parvat
o Pandava Parvat
o Pandava Fort
o Parvati Mukut
• Dinner and overnight stay at Homestay.

Day 5

Gunji - OM Parvat - Gunji (24 Kms )

• After breakfast, leave for OM Parvat.
• Drive to Om Parvat.
• Medidate near Om Parvat.
• En route we will see:
o Kali Mandir, Kala Pani
o Shesh Nag Parvat
o Ved Vyas Gufa
• Return back to Gunji / Nabhi.
• Overnight stay and dinner at the Homestay.

Day 6

Gunji / Nabhi - Dharchula - Didihat (160 KMs / 6 hrs)

• After breakfast, drive to Dharchula.
• After having lunch on the way drive to Didihat.
• Reach Didihat / Chaukori in the evening.
• Dinner and overnight stay at Hotel.

Day 7

Didihat - Bhimtal (217 KMs / 7.45 hrs)

• After breakfast, proceed to Bhimtal.
• En-route visit:
o Patal Bhuvaneshwar
• Lunch en-route.
• Reach Bhimtal in the Evening.
• Dinner and overnight stay at Hotel.

Day 8

Bhimtal - Kathgodam Drop (45 KMs / 60 Min.)

• After breakfast, proceed to Kathgodam.
• On arrival at Kathgodam, you will be transferred to Railway Station / Bus Stand.

  • Yatra Permit
  • Travel Guide
  • All Transfer through Traveller / Innova Crysta
  • Hotel Accommodation in Pithoragarh (1N) and Darchula (1N) on twin/triple sharing basis. 
  • Huts/Tents Accomodation in Gunji (2N) and Nabi (1N).
  • 1 Nights: Didihat and 1 Nights: Bhimtal
  • 3 Times Pure Vegetarian Meal.
  • Only Breakfast on the Last Day.
  • GST 12%
  • Pony & Porter Charges
  • Medical Expenses
  • Insurance
  • Extra Days Accommodation & Fooding Expenses @3000/Day (if applicable) Expenses
  • Personal Expenses
  • Anything which is Not Mentioned in Inclusions.
Please wait...

No Details Found

Call Now